Misc

Belinda’s Blog ~To Blog or Not to Blog….That is the Question!

I have finally broken down and made my foray into the world of blogging. All you hear these days from writing experts is that to be a successful writer you need a blog….well here I go. You can tell a person’s age by whether or not they have this “blogging” thing figured out….at this point strapping a message to a carrier pigeon to get my message across seems that it might be a little easier. I have written most of my life but until the past few years I never had the confidence to pursue it publicly or professionally. I have finally gained that confidence and I have hit the magical age when you stop trying to please everyone else and attempt probably for the first time in your life to please yourself. Selfish perhaps, but the one thing I think I am valuing as I get older is the truth that includes being honest with myself….now I am really dating myself. I love to write and basically that is all there is to it and for me it is a creative outlet that I most definitley need . I don’t want to wait until I “retire” to get in there and get my hands dirty so to speak (even though my mind beat me to it a long time ago…lol) but want to live each day loving life doing what I enjoy!

“It’s never too late to be what you might have been.” ~ George Eliot

6 thoughts on “Belinda’s Blog ~To Blog or Not to Blog….That is the Question!”

  1. Good luck on your blog.

    I have been a Doc all my life and started my blog on the advice of my agent to improve my writing skills. (At least try to)

    It has been much fun and I hope to get my book out in 2009.

    As best I can tell a blog is indeed the best vehicle to find the folks who are interested in one’s point of view.

    Dr. Tom Bibey

    drtombibey.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. I am so excited that you have decided to blog. Now everyone will be able to see what a brilliant writer you truly are = D

    All the best,

    Jeff Cadwell
    Professionally Certified Health & Wellness Life Coach
    “The WLS Guru” & Professionally Certified Weight Loss Surgery Life Coach

    Like

  3. Hey there. Well, now the date is 2010 for my book, but it is still on go, and the delay hasn’t hurt anything. I found a great editor and wanted to go back through it one more tme.

    Dr. B

    Like

Leave a Reply

