Information

Quote of the Week via www.BelindaWitzenhausen.com ~ May 10th, 2013

Dirty Pen

“And what, you ask, does writing teach us? First and foremost, it reminds us that we are alive and that it is a gift and a privilege, not a right. We must earn life once it has been awarded us. Life asks for rewards back because it has favored us with animation. So while our art cannot, as we wish it could, save us from wars, privation, envy, greed, old age, or death, it can revitalize us amidst it all.”

~Ray Bradbury

 

4 thoughts on “Quote of the Week via www.BelindaWitzenhausen.com ~ May 10th, 2013”

  1. I’ve just been talking to my husband about how revitalized I feel since starting writing my blog a couple of months ago. Like the quote.

    Like

  2. Thanks for taking time to comment Val. I completely understand, reading, writing and creating are my life, I would definitely be lost (or incredible cranky LOL) without them. Please keep up with your blog I thoroughly enjoy it! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

