Information

Weekly Writing Spark~ November 18th, 2013|| via www.BelindaWitzenhausen.com

Spark“Never give up on a dream just because of the time it will take to accomplish it. The time will pass anyway.” ~ Earl Nightingale

What would you do if you were given an infinite amount of time to pursue a dream?  Would you go for it?  Would you start as soon as possible or would you wait until the “right” moment? What reasons would you tell yourself for waiting? What would you gain by waiting or what would you lose?  Even if you weren’t given infinite time, would you still pursue your dream?

Reflect and write!

3 thoughts on “Weekly Writing Spark~ November 18th, 2013|| via www.BelindaWitzenhausen.com”

  1. Dear Belinda,

    This is such a great post.

    My dream aside from writing which I love is to write and produce a broadway show.

    I would try to work on it as soon as possible.

    But I would be nervous too.

    I sometimes procrastinate because I am afraid of failure. However as a well known

    writer once said, If you don’t fail you will never be able to succeed. I get that now

    you can’t be afraid to place yourself out there.

    This is what I used to feel about writing, and then I met a group of wonderful writers

    and authors who told me not to give up and I am so grateful for that.

    Thanks to that advice I now have begun on my dream of being a published writer

    and my next thing would be to write a play on broadway.

    Thanks for this post! Made my day!

    Sylvia

    Like

    1. Thanks so much for sharing Sylvia! I think most writers/artists/creatives are the same. We all carry a fear of failure and in turn will procrastinate. It’s often passion and the support of others that helps propel us forward to take a chance on ourselves. Follow that dream, I look forward to seeing your work on the stage ~ YOU CAN DO IT! 🙂

      Like

    2. Dear Belinda,

      You’re most welcome and I appreciate your kind words. Yes I agree that we all carry a fear of failure and in turn will procrastinate.

      I will work hard on it and again I appreciate your kind words!

      Sylvia

      Like

Leave a Reply

