Information

Quote of the Week via www.BelindaWitzenhausen.com ~June 27th, 2014

ink“All my life, I’ve looked at words as though I were seeing them for the first time.” ~Ernest Hemingway

1 thought on “Quote of the Week via www.BelindaWitzenhausen.com ~June 27th, 2014”

  1. Reblogged this on Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life and commented:
    Belinda Witzenhausen has a multi-faceted blog with creative tips and sound advice about writing in general but this quote caught my eye this week. I have authors that I have loved and read since my early teens such as Nevil Shute and Wilbur Smith. In the last 50 years I have re-read those books a number of times and it is interesting how the original words stay the same but because you have grown and become more experienced, the story changes. Apart from becoming dated obviously, what you understand at 13 is very different from 43 or 61. So in essence it is like we are seeing the words for the first time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

