Information

Books to Curl Up With ~ Author Carlyle Labuschagne ( @CarlyleL )

BooksToCurlUpWith

Dead of night – Aftershock novel #1 

In a dark and desolated After Earth, love still does exist, but the cost of bearing such a flaw is death.Dead of night smaller
World War III has left Earth in utter turmoil. People’s beliefs are said to be the cause of the worldwide destruction. After The Clearing new laws are set about – to show certitude in anything besides the law is weak and chargeable as mutiny. To be illogical and have faith in religion is illegal, to be limitless is dangerous. And Illness is seen as a defect – all flaws that are inexcusable.
But to love is the greatest betrayal of all man kind. It is a fault the world has long forgotten and punishable by death, a fatal risk Aecker and Opel are fully prepared to take – because in love there is freedom. But how far can they push back before it claims their lives and of those they care about?

Praise for Dead of Night : 

” Dead of Night doesn’t disappoint. It has relatable characters you want to succeed, and some you love to hate. The world she has built is so rich and vibrant you really feel like you are there with Opel and Aecker.” ~ Best selling author LL Hunter. 
“Dead of Night was a story so unlike others that I have read before.” ~Kristina Snyder
“I am at a loss of words. Dead of night literally blew me away. This book was so awesome I don’t know how to put it into words. I truly enjoyed every last second of reading this story. I devoured it in 3 hours and now I wish I had stopped and savored it a little while longer.” ~ Tammy Hall 
DoN9

Read all about the electrifying characters: http://www.carlylelabuschagne.com/6/post/2014/11/dead-of-night-inside-the-pages.html

 
 

ON sale now! for only 1.99 

 

  About Carlyle Labuschagne

 Carlyle L

I am a  South African award wining author, with a flair for mixing genres and adding loads of drama to every story I create. For now I am happy to take over the world and convert non Sci-fi believers.

My goal as an author is to touch people’s lives, and help others love their differences and one another by delivering strong messages of faith, love and hope within each tale I create.
I  love to swim, fight for the trees, and  am a food lover who is driven by my  passion for life.  I  dream that one day  my stories will change the lives of countless teenagers and have them obsess over the world literacy can offer them instead of worrying about fitting in.
My drive behind my career is healing through words.

“Dont be crippled by fear, let love give you wings”
Carlyle Labuschagne

You can visit Carlyle at:

Links: WebsiteTwitterfacebook. .Goodreads Amazon. instagram 

